Sanders County Ledger - Your Best Source For Sanders County News

Lady Hawks put 5 on all-con net team


November 28, 2019

Led by All-State B selections Scarlette Schwindt and Jody Detlaff and fellow District 7B first team pick Belle Cooper, a total of five Thompson Falls volleyball players have earned post-season honors it was announced early this week.

In addition to the afore-mentioned Lady Hawks, Brooke Bowlin and Riley Wilson were honored as second team all-conference selections.

Scwindt, only a sophomore, is already a two-time All-State B performer, Detlaff and Wilson are juniors, and Cooper and Bowlin seniors.

Coach Sandra Kazmierczak’s Lady Hawks won the District 7B tournament title after finishing second in the regular season and went on to finish third in the Western B divisional tournament. Thompson Falls had a 17-5 win-loss record in the 2019 season.

The District 7B all-conference squad was picked by vote of league coaches following the completion of regular season play.

District 7B Volleyball

2019 All-Conference

First team

Scarlette Schwindt, soph., Thompson Falls; Maggie Graves, se., Eureka; Jody Detlaff, jr., Thompson Falls; Avory Escobar, sr., Eureka; Sydney Brander, jr., Mission; River Gonzalez, sr., Mission; Belle Cooper, sr., Thompson Falls.

Second team

Aubrey Halverson, sr., Bigfork; Karolyna Buck, sr., Mission; Hunter Eichert, sr., Mission; Brooke Bowlin, sr., Thompson Falls; Riley Wilson, jr., Thompson Falls; Josephine Howlett, sr., Bigfork; Rhianna Hawkins, jr., Eureka.

All-State B

Scarlette Schwindt, soph., Thompson Falls; Maggie Graves, sr., Eureka; Jody Detlaff, jr., Thompson Falls.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020