Sanders County Ledger - Your Best Source For Sanders County News

Blue Hawks inducted into NHS


December 24, 2020

Courtesy photo

THOMPSON FALLS HIGH SCHOOL inducted 11 sophomores into the Blue Hawk Chaper of the National Honor Society last month.

On November 25, the Blue Hawk Chapter of National Honor Society held their formal induction ceremony, and inducted 11 sophomores into the chapter during the socially distanced ceremony. The 2020 inductees were: Elizabeth Baxter, Bethany Burk, Jesse Claridge, Marcella Hodges-VanHuss, Cheyla Irvine, Chesney Lowe, Levi Myers, Mollie Nichols, Briar Palmer, Joshua Wilhite, and Colton Wormwood. The ceremony was led by Master of Ceremony Nathan Ostwald, a senior member.

"A group of students entertained the audience with favorite pep band songs and the playing of the National Anthem," Morgan said. Members of the ensemble included: Megan Baxter, Jolia Buchanan, Sierra Hanks, Veronica Hanks, Josey Neesvig, and Nathan Ostwald. Senior members Sierra Hanks, Faith Frields, Josey Neesvig, Megan Baxter and Jolia Buchanan were readers during the ceremony.

Superintendent Bud Scully, Principal Dan Schrock and NHS Adviser Jodi Morgan spoke during the ceremony. "Students selected for the National Honor Society maintain a cumulative GPA of 3.5, are committed to service, demonstrate leadership, and show outstanding character," Morgan said. Each of the inductees applied for membership and were selected by a committee of high school faculty based on these criteria.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 01/09/2021 02:42