Sanders County Ledger - Your Best Source For Sanders County News

Hot Springs picks two for council


November 7, 2019

Hot Springs voters elected Crystal Graham and Edwin Gail Weatherly to the open town council seats in Tuesday's general election. Graham received 86 votes and Weatherly 76 votes. The other two candidates, Mary Whitsett and Renea Keough, received 57 and 47 votes, respectively.

Nichol Scribner, Sanders County Election Administrator, said that there were 358 registered voters in Hot Springs, and 144 ballots were cast in Tuesday's election.

In Plains and Thompson Falls, only one candidate filed for each of the open positions, so the officials were elected by acclamation. Those included Plains City Council members Mike Brinson and Chad Cantrell, Thompson Falls City Council members Raoul Ribeiro, Katherine Maudrone and Ruth Cheney, and Thompson Falls Mayor Jerry Lacy.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020