Sanders County Ledger - Your Best Source For Sanders County News

Four Hawk boys earn All-7B honors


March 15, 2018

John Hamilton

Four Hawk boys earn All-7B honors

Led by All-State B selection Danny Hoisington, the Thompson Falls Blue Hawk boys put four players on to the District 7B All-Conference team, which was named earlier this week.

Joining Hoisington as first team District 7B selections were senior teammates Payton Frields and Nate Thibeault. Fellow senior Dylan Beckman was named second team.

As expected, State B tournament champion Bigfork dominated the 7B all-conference squad, putting three players on the first team (including two All-State B selections) and three more on the second team.

Hoisington and Frields were also named District 7B All-Conference last year at this time, Hoisington to the first team and Frields to the second.

Beau Santisteven, Anders Epperly and Logan Gilliard join Hoisington as 7B's representatives on the All-State B squad.

District 7B Boys Basketball

All-Conference 2017-2018

First team

Beau Santisteven, sr., Bigfork; Anders Epperly, jr., Bigfork; Logan Gilliard, jr., Bigfork; Danny Hoisington, sr., Thompson Falls; Payton Frields, sr., Thompson Falls; Nate Thibeault, sr., Thompson Falls.

Second team

Clatyon Reichenbach, jr., Bigfork; Colton Reichenbach, jr., Bigfork; Chase Chappius. Sr., Bigfork; Colton Cooper, sr., Eureka; AJ Faur, sr., Troy.

All-State B

Santisteven, Bigfork; Epperly, Bigfork; Gilliard, Bigfork; Hoisington, Thompson Falls.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019